Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

Run it Twice

Old
Thumbs up
Run it Twice - Thu Aug 23, 2012, 09:21 AM
(#1)
00Johnny00's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 421
Should Pokerstars use run it twice on their tables
would you want to see the feature on league play?
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 09:38 AM
(#2)
wiltshireman's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,569
(Moderator)
*** Moved to more suitable forum****


Moderator
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 09:41 AM
(#3)
wiltshireman's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,569
(Moderator)
Hi 00Johnny00

Thanks for your suggestion. PokerStars are always happy to consider ideas and suggestions, so may i suggest that you email them. support@pokerstars.com

Thanks again, and good luck.


Moderator
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 09:47 AM
(#4)
00Johnny00's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiltshireman View Post
*** Moved to more suitable forum****
which 1 and sorry if i chose wrong 1
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 09:51 AM
(#5)
00Johnny00's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 421
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiltshireman View Post
Hi 00Johnny00

Thanks for your suggestion. PokerStars are always happy to consider ideas and suggestions, so may i suggest that you email them. support@pokerstars.com

Thanks again, and good luck.
i was more interested in what my fellow PSO members thought
of having it in league play than the pokerstars site itself which is y i posted it in PSO.
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 12:26 PM
(#6)
mcrissinger's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,650
BronzeStar
Running it twice only works in cash games, as far as I know it would never be allowed in a tourney.
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 12:29 PM
(#7)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,809
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrissinger View Post
Running it twice only works in cash games.
I agree with that one, 100%

John (JWK24)


Super-Moderator



6 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 12:40 PM
(#8)
Croyd93's Avatar
Since: Jul 2011
Posts: 639
Agree with the above posts that running it twice is a cash game thing. I personally wouldn't mind seeing it in home games but as for the normal tables I'll always be happy to run it once as most of the time I get my money in good against silly fish.

Best of luck.

Oliver


Follow me on: Twitter
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 12:46 PM
(#9)
TheShadoooow's Avatar
Since: Nov 2011
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by 00Johnny00 View Post
Should Pokerstars use run it twice on their tables

I read somewhere that it is in Beta now!

would you want to see the feature on league play?

Can't see it working here?
TheShadoooow
 
Old
Default
Thu Aug 23, 2012, 08:17 PM
(#10)
dukpond44's Avatar
Since: Mar 2012
Posts: 41
Run it twice might be ok in high stakes games, but would not like to see it in low stakes games, especialy not in micro stakes.
 
Old
Default
Fri Aug 24, 2012, 07:30 AM
(#11)
mtnestegg's Avatar
Since: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,336
both participants would have to agree to do it, so i dont see a problem with it at any level.you dont want to do it? just click "no"


May the tinfoil protect you. MT
 
Old
Default
Fri Aug 24, 2012, 10:36 AM
(#12)
Kedan87's Avatar
Since: May 2012
Posts: 74
I personally wouldn't ever use it, but as long as both parties had to agree to it then I wouldn't mind it. It would have to have a default of no if no answer was provided it a certain amount of time, just in case someone isn't paying attention.

Only problem I see with this is that it slows down the play which could get annoying if someone selected it all the time.

Also I think this is more suited to home games where it tends to be friendlier than normal games, and definitively a no to tournaments.
 
Old
Default
Fri Aug 24, 2012, 07:52 PM
(#13)
dukpond44's Avatar
Since: Mar 2012
Posts: 41
If allowed, run it twice will change the texture of the game. The pros playing at the highest stakes know the proper use of it. At low or micro stakes you will get more all in shoves just to get 2 chances (the wrong reason). IMO microstakes is already wild enough.
 
Old
Default
Mon Aug 27, 2012, 10:03 AM
(#14)
Stakehorse75's Avatar
Since: Sep 2010
Posts: 865
BronzeStar
On the other hand, AA should hold up the 2nd time HU if ir was cracked the 1st. retaining my chipstack during cracked AA, seeings how I've had my last 7 hands holding AA cracked by just about ATC.


 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com