Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

2012 Challange from 2nl to 25nl

Old
Cool
2012 Challange from 2nl to 25nl - Thu Aug 30, 2012, 05:53 PM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2010
Hi all,

as some of you might have noticed I have joined PSO about a week ago.
And so far I have been actively participating in several live trainings.
So far so good! Learning quite a bit so far and I am seeing it at the tables.

A bit of history on me:
I have been playing on and off since the end of 2007 and I have played on several pokersites. I never really got rid of the bug and I played quite seriously for about 5 months from sept 2010 - feb 2011. I played 99% tournaments and had some good results. But then school became more pressing so I had to lay off.

I ended up taking out almost everything because I needed the money for school (and a motorcycle ).
And then came the summer holiday of 2012. When I had some time I started playing some Zoom in the evenings after work (summer job). Since I had less than 50$ that was my only option. SNG's where never my game and tourneys are just to high variance to play.

At the end of last month I hit a bit of a downswing at work. I was bored and not really motivated anymore. And Zoom was showing some promise. So I decided to say screw it to the summer job and reduce that to just 1 day a week (still need some guaranteed income to buy food, pay rent, etc :P). And spend the remainder of the time on studying poker and putting in hands.

So now I am here

To prevent death by wall of text
Goals and some hand numbers in the next post.

Old
Thu Aug 30, 2012, 05:54 PM
(#2)
So, some statistics.
Before August
So at the start of this month I had 54k 2NL FR hands in my HEM2 Database.
About 20k of those are 1,2,4 tabling when I started doing some cash in 2011. Then there are 14k Zoom Hands I played in juli, paying 4 tables.