Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

AA - The good and the bad!!

Old
AA - The good and the bad!! - Tue Sep 18, 2012, 08:13 AM
(#1)
Since: Apr 2012
Hi all. Just thought I'd share a couple of hands from my cash games yesterday. I was multi tabling 8 tables at the time, which I'm new to and was using Table Ninja too, which I'm also new to.

Both pocket rockets. One that I think I played well and one that I think I should have got away from though there were good reasons why I didn't.

This is kind of self explanatory really. Nice to watch!! Not for the guy who tried to slow play top set on the flop though. What would I have done if he had raised the flop? Hard to say. I'm not sure I would have given him credit for trip Qs as he didn't raise pre, so the hand may have played out the same whatever happened....

This was not so sweet..... The villain had not been at the table long but he was very spewy so I was itching to find a hand to take all his chips. At that point there was probably nothing going to get between me, my aces and all my chips ending up in the middle, not even pictures of a topless Kate Middleton.

Unfortunately it cost me my stack to discover that he was actually a very accomplished LAG player. I played on several tables with him after that and he was good, not spewy at all really, just very LAG. So, though it still hurts now that I didn't get away from the hand maybe it was good value in the long run....

What do y'all think?

Last edited by CptKevUK; Tue Sep 18, 2012 at 08:16 AM..

Old
Tue Sep 18, 2012, 08:37 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
Hi, very nice hand #1. nice to watch indeed

The other hand with AA in BB, Firstly, from the read you had on him initially that he is spewy, i think its fine to go along with your read and sometimes you will be right or wrong.