Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Skill League /

PSO time strategy?!?!?!?!?!?!

Old
PSO time strategy?!?!?!?!?!?! - Thu Sep 27, 2012, 03:24 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2012
Hey everyone, I was wondering what the purpose of the timebank strategy is?!?! I am fairly new to the PSO and have been seeing people talking about sitting out for long periods of time to collect points and another strategy to use time bank? My guess would be that players are using the time bank to simply take more time so the field could become smaller over time? I am not one of those players who like to sit out or use my timebank or wait until the last second to make my decision? what im really after here is why people do it? I know these freerolls are full of people donks just looking to gain chips off the hop. Also how do you make it Premier League? top 2000 or whatever from the open leagues? I just need an easy explanation not some retarded formula or technical deffinition. I will try the timebank approach in the Hubble in which I am gettin ready to play just to see if it makes any difference to me or not?

Thanks, !f00gZz

PS I came in late to PSO this month, Im just trying to better myself for next month

Old
Thu Sep 27, 2012, 03:38 AM
(#2)
May I also add that I have placed 6th out of 8700 in an open league tourney, thaught that was pretty good experience playing in such a high amount of players!

Old
Thu Sep 27, 2012, 05:53 AM
(#3)
Since: Feb 2010
Time banking, usually used along with folding all but the very strongest preflop hands (AA/KK) is of use in the PSO Open Skill League due to the way points are awarded for consistent semi-deep finishes but lost for early bust outs.

You can time-bank/fold every tourney and just blind down to around the top 20-25% of the field without playing any hands, due to the very fast attrition rate - and when you get a monster and gain chips as well you will run deeper and pick up extra points.