Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Skill League /

premire leauge

Old
premire leauge - Sun Sep 30, 2012, 08:07 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2011
BronzeStar
OK this is my third time going into the premire and I have never made it to the money. Does anyone have any advice. What is a good starting range 10-15%? How do you play suited connectors? What has worked well for you. what are good statagies to use??

Old
Sun Sep 30, 2012, 09:32 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
**moved to more appropriate forum JWK24**

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Mon Oct 01, 2012, 10:50 AM
(#3)
Since: May 2012
I played too many hands in the beginning and had to tweak that. I downloaded Pokerstove to learn about percentages and learned a lot of fundemental things from there. When I started playing the PSL I bluffed too much, and started to never bluff other than maybe a board I could really represent, semi bluff and position bluffs/steals.

I also started watching other great players for notes and tips, and to see what they did you get deep in a lot of tournaments. And when we got down to 4tables I watched them all for notes. After a while I had a good system I opened 3other tables including mine when the tournament started watching the guys I thought I would meet on the final table. When I did this I also got notes on a lot of other players at their tables. I started recognising names, chipleaders and started watching people who are good early phase, middle and late - mixing up who I was watching.