Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

Level 51 in 1.1 R NLHE 60K GTD

Old
Level 51 in 1.1 R NLHE 60K GTD - Tue Oct 16, 2012, 02:42 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2010
Best hand after and before the card dead. only getting 34,36,46 cards. Thinking of shoving once open, so when i get a limper decide to see the flop as i'm in position but a scary flop came.Decide to check and see what oppo will do and when cutoff make a raise decide not to invest more chips as another oppo still have to act after me.

--------------------
after the 58, T2,93,

UTG+1 with 5BB left and BB is approaching in next 2 hand with TAG image decide to take the risk to DU or blinds steal.

Exit hand

Need suggestion on both hand.

Thanks in advance

Last edited by PINOY_HITMAN; Tue Oct 16, 2012 at 02:45 PM..

Old
Tue Oct 16, 2012, 07:34 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2011
First of all im no expert so im hoping the better players agree with me but lots to learn

The first hand I would have preferred a shove preflop as you only have 7big blinds

I like the allin on the second hand (I didnt await or watch the outcome yet presumably you lost) yet I still think it was a good shove

Now I get shot down in flames but this is where im at now my skill level I mean so just my honest personal opinion

good luck

now that i found out it was a turbo #1 still a shove #2 not so sure but probably a shove still

Last edited by samlucy; Tue Oct 16, 2012 at 09:07 PM.. Reason: turbo

Old
Tue Oct 16, 2012, 08:59 PM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
Hey Hitman, congrat on your run good

hand#1 depends on opp either he's trapping with a big hand or he's just a fish limping on the CO this late in the game which I don't think so, if this was me I might fold because I just paid the SB so I will have a good chance to get a decent hand for one more round or just shove preflop so be it A9 is not bad against the CO