Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

Hi Everybody

Old
Hi Everybody - Wed Nov 07, 2012, 07:51 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2012
Hi,
Im new to Poker. Been playing about three weeks now i guess. I have been following the school lessons and entering some MTTs. Managed to get to last ten of a 427 person field last night, qualifying for the second stage on the NZPT freeroll.....

Early days for me but im chuffed with progress so far.

Hope your all good.
Joe

Old
Wed Nov 07, 2012, 08:38 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi Joe!

Welcome to the forum. Here is a link that will help to get you familiar with many of the options that PSO has to offer.

Be sure to check out the live training sessions and the video library. There are many sessions that can help with MTT play and if you have any questions, please let us know.

Good luck at the tables.

John (JWK24)

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Thu Nov 08, 2012, 01:44 AM
(#3)
BronzeStar
Hi joon, welcome to the forum, I'm AAA and I'm fairly new here too, but I'm not new to poker I'v been playing since 2005, last 10 finish was a job well done mate, try your luck in the poker school open league and win some real money, or go to the stakes and sharingss section and ask for a stake when you feel like you'v gotten good enough.
GOOD LUCK

Old
Thu Nov 08, 2012, 04:35 AM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joon86 View Post
Hi,
Im new to Poker. Managed to get to last ten of a 427 person field last night, qualifying for the second stage on the NZPT freeroll.....
Hi Joe,

Welcome to PSO,

Well done on the deep run and ask plenty of questions while your here, it's the only way to learn the game.

Raiser

Bracelet Winner

Old
Thu Nov 08, 2012, 06:27 AM
(#5)
Since: Dec 2011
hey Joe...Welcome and Good Luck on the tables

Old
Thu Nov 08, 2012, 05:31 PM
(#6)