Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

NL25 6-max: QQ preflop all-in, opponents ranges

Old
NL25 6-max: QQ preflop all-in, opponents ranges - Sun Nov 11, 2012, 02:17 PM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2011
Hey! I am new to 25NL and I am still not familiar with the all-in preflop ranges of the regulars (or non) at these stakes. Therefore, I would really appreciate it if someone could help me out with some shoving ranges. For example is it normal to see stacks going in the middle with AQo vs TT? (because at 10NL most times one would see a pre-flop all-in it would be AA vs KK or QQ).

The hand that brought up this issue for me, is the following pre-flop all-in. Unfortunately i don't have any read/stats on the opponents as I am new at these stakes. The UTG villain opened for 3x and a really short stack (7.5$) 3-bet all-in; the action was on me on the small blind with QQ and I decided to shove over the top to iso the short-stacker for value.Lo and behold when the action got back to the initial raiser he snapped off my all-in. Would u consider this call standard or anything at this stakes, because i found the call atrocious from his part

Any comments are really appreciated!

Archie(f1nlaion)

Old
Sun Nov 11, 2012, 09:53 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2011
I'm not shocked at the short stack because this short of a stack makes him seem like such a weak player, and if it was HU i would think the initial raiser calling off is fine.

But with your reshove over the top then I think that is an absolutely shocking call, unfortunate for you. I would be taking a note on this player and hoping there are more all-in preflop spots you can get in with this player in the future.

Last edited by craig121212; Sun Nov 11, 2012 at 10:06 PM..

Old
Sun Nov 11, 2012, 09:54 PM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2011
Posted this by accident

Last edited by craig121212; Sun Nov 11, 2012 at 10:04 PM..

Old
Mon Nov 12, 2012, 09:35 AM
(#4)
Since: Nov 2011
Hey f1nlaion