Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

Anger Management ?

Old
Anger Management ? - Tue Dec 04, 2012, 05:00 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2012
Hi I'm fairly new to the poker school but have been playing poker live and online for a long time. One thing I hate about the game is the abuse you get from other players when you give them a bad beat or knock them out of a tourney (they even keep on going on about it as an observer from the rail once knocked out)
I will like EVERY POKER PLAYER will try to steal pots and get lucky, call out of position and win, go all in on a draw and hit !!! That's poker isn't it ?
Call me a DONK if you want, but don't insult my intelligence or my family or my status in life cos you lose a hand to me.
Some things that are said are very hurtful and insulting, even if it is done by an anonymous person.
I seriously think some people here should have anger management classes ? and maybe people who read this will recognize certain people who this applies too ?
Is there ? like in a live venue any way of getting the people who do this suspended for a while or a yellow card system to stop this behavior ?
Next time I may well try and copy and paste the convo (not sure if I can do it) and if there is a route to report it I will.
Remember everyone gets bad beats, close the table click on lobby and find a another game, don't give it the "big I am" how dare you beat me.
See you at the tables and if I knock you out or get lucky remember that is poker and you have the same luck too.
Maybe a general reminder of behavior towards other players from the people who run the school would not go amiss ?
EngelsNick

Old
Tue Dec 04, 2012, 05:07 PM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Hi EngelsNick,

I completely agree with you, a little bit of courtesy and manners goes a long way in this world.

If it happens at a PokerStars table and you are unhappy call one of the chat moderators.