Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Bankroll Builder - Session Feedback /

Bankroll Builder

Old
Bankroll Builder - Mon Dec 31, 2012, 10:12 AM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2012
Hi, I'm interested in trying the poker school if I'm eligible.
I'm very wary of giving my details online but I love poker stars and the site seems legit.

I am wondering what level I am at as I played a play money tourney earlier today and won 9000 chips for 5th place.
I have been told today that that is nothing as people don't play properly on play chips.

Anyway, I'm very interested in the ranking scheme but I'm not sure how that works. It says I'm at 33,000 but I don't know how it works yet and I want to increase my rank.

I think I'm not a complete noob as I have read a begginers book explaining pot odds etc but the advertisements for poker school suggest there a lot more to learn.

I'm interested in the changing styles most I think.

I have been playing a few free roll tourneys in the hope of getting a small prize so I could try out a cash game and see how different they are to play money which I don't find too hard to at least creak even.
The freerolls are insanely hard for me at least.

What I would like to know is what to do next in the school.
I'm tempted to just start clicking but I'll wait for a response to this thread.

Also I'd just like to say that I'm massively dissapointed that the FPP poker school promotion is hidden in this section of site I would have really liked that offer.

Is there anything similer?

Old
Mon Dec 31, 2012, 10:54 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Hello

Welcome to the school. You'll find a useful guide to finding your way around right >>HERE<<

A list of all the current promotions at the school can be found >>HERE<<

Note however that this thread that you have started here is in the Bankroll Builder promotion section and therefore should only be used for the purpose of the >>Bankroll Builder<< promotion.