Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

HUD worth it?

Old
HUD worth it? - Mon Dec 31, 2012, 02:12 PM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2012
Hi, fellow pokerplayers.

I started playing half year ago. Build my roll from 100 usd to 4 digit number.I dident have time to play much after a while and i needed the money at that time. So I cashed out.

Now im depositing 1000 usd on my account.

I will be playing majority NL cap games and sometimes PLO for fun.

So my question is. Is a HUD really worth it for me? Playing at the 0.25/0.50$ cap tables. Ive never used it so im curious.

What do you guys think?
My goal for 2013 is to reach supernova.

Regards Senjatrollet

Old
Mon Dec 31, 2012, 03:22 PM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
Hi SENJATROLLET

Thanks for your post and good luck with your goal for 2013.

I dont personally use a HUD but i do use Holdem Manger to analyse my play, i find it to be be a very usefull tool to look for mistakes, and weaknesses in my game.

Hope that helps

Old
Mon Dec 31, 2012, 04:40 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiltshireman View Post
Hi SENJATROLLET

Thanks for your post and good luck with your goal for 2013.

I dont personally use a HUD but i do use Holdem Manger to analyse my play, i find it to be be a very usefull tool to look for mistakes, and weaknesses in my game.

Hope that helps
Oh, I might try that.

Thank you and a happy new year to you.

Old
Mon Dec 31, 2012, 05:49 PM
(#4)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
Thank you, and a very happy new year to you from all the team

Old
Mon Dec 31, 2012, 07:06 PM
(#5)
Since: Jun 2010
I do use a hud at the tables but I have to agree with wiltshireman that the software is great for analyzing play afterwards.

Grade b

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

13 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Tue Jan 01, 2013, 06:58 AM
(#6)
Since: Feb 2011