Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

My Time Vault Goals for 2013

Old
Exclamation
My Time Vault Goals for 2013 - Sun Jan 06, 2013, 07:57 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2012
I'm a very new player to online poker, played live and home games for awhile and did pretty well. So i thought i would transfer my skills to online poker and win a fortune. But soon found out my skills were very limited, wasn't as good as i thought, and soon had profits that were very big...... in the red!

Since playing for a while on online since 2012, learnt a lot that i never knew, especially from pokerstars online school, you could say i'm still an ungraduated student, but my skills are improving and i would like to continue this trend into 2013. So im going to set myself some goals, and post alot of things i've been doing.

I would love people to comment and help so i can improve my game and soon start making a profit.

My career highlights so far would be final tabling in pokerstars most hardest tournament..............

the $100k privilege freeroll for a whopping 40 or so dollars

This year i need to start to utilize the things i have learnt more often, often i find myself in bad situations making bad plays... when after the hands done and i take the time and reavuluate the hand i can see clearly what a huge mistake it was. So i need to see these before it happens, there are a number of ways i could do this but mainly taking my time would be of a great benifit

So my goals for 2013 are as follows;

1. To improve my game and learn as much as i can

doing this by learning more from the pros and doing
more live trainig

2. To become a Gold star

currently a silverstar, which i want to at least
maintain, but would like to at least be goldstar in
the second half of the year

3. To make profitable plays and cut errors out of my game

playing 3.50 hyper hu sng, want to master these by
2014, then wanting to rise in stakes and improve on