Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Mkenyahalisi's Goals for 2013

Old
Smile
Mkenyahalisi's Goals for 2013 - Mon Jan 07, 2013, 05:54 AM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2011
I'd like to submit my goals for the time vault challange.
As a beginner, my goals may not be as... lofty, but I am driven to be a better poker player and I have identified some things I can do more of to improve. Keep in mind I can only about play 6-8 hours a week. These may not be the most impressive goals, but hey, I've got to start somewhere.
As the year progresses and hopefully my game improves, I will make adjustments to my goals and possibly come up with more specific challanges, i.e. add a weekly hands/hours played goal.

For starters, my main end of year goals are
-To grow my $200 bankroll to $2000.
-Invest in Pokertraker/HM.
-Find a willing poker coach.
-To top the PSO Premier League at least once.
-Play more ring games. (I mainly play tournaments)

I've established the following monthly goals
-Watch 4 hrs of training videos
-Spend 6-8 hrs reading books, articles and the online community posts.
-Satellite into a major tournament
-Earn and maintain goldstar status (I said I wasn't aiming to high)
-Posts at least 8 hands I feel I misplayed and get feedback.

I am faced with the problem of finding time to play or improve my game. I work full-time and when I am free I'm to tired to either play or read books. But I am determined to do my best when I sit down.

Old
Tue Jan 08, 2013, 04:27 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkenyahalisi View Post
I'd like to submit my goals for the time vault challange.
Good luck on your challenge for the year.

Don't forget that if you want to qualify for the >>Time Vault<< you will also need to write a blog about your challenge in the >>Blog<< section.

All the instructions on how to qualify for this years Time Vault promotion can be found >>HERE<<