Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Time Vault Challenge

Old
Time Vault Challenge - Wed Jan 09, 2013, 12:04 AM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2012
I have played house games with friends on and off for the past few years. Occasionally I watch WSOP highlights and cash games on TV. I realized I enjoyed poker, the challenges, and of course I wanted to improve my game and start making profit. I started playing online a little while ago and have liked it a lot. This has led me to create my goals for 2013:

#1 Improve my overall game.. all aspects, especially playing more aggressive in certain situations.

#2 Start a bankroll. I will freeroll until I build up a bankroll I can work with.

#3 Find a good poker friend that I can work with, learn off of, share hands, and tournament results.

#4 Continue to enjoy playing and not lose my motivation during tough times, which will come I'm sure.

#5 Learn how to win at Limit Hold em

These are my most important goals and I will talk about how I will achieve these goals in my updates. Good luck to everyone in accomplishing your goals and have fun at the tables

Old
Wed Jan 09, 2013, 03:32 AM
(#2)
Yesterday I spent about an hour reading limit strategies and how to play post flop, after the turn and on the river. I learned a little bit about how to get max value. Anyways it was all to help me with my goals. I busted out of a freeroll then went to play some limit in hopes to grow my meager bankroll. After a short session I have a new favorite hand.

Sorry, this hand was deleted by its owner

My bankroll went from $0.63 to $1.37 after this. It's not much, but it's a start.

Old
Wed Jan 09, 2013, 03:37 AM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Good luck on your challenge for the year.

Don't forget that if you want to qualify for the >>Time Vault<< you will also need to write a blog about your challenge in the >>Blog<< section.