Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

When can i start playing cash games??

Old
When can i start playing cash games?? - Wed Jan 09, 2013, 07:49 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2013
I have been playing this now for a little over a month, i studied a fair abit on the tournament and sit and go courses and ended up with some pretty good stratergies to be a real contender or in the 9max sit and go turbos for instance won 4 games in a row.. I can eaasily get into the money stage of big tournaments (360max at micro levels) .. Is this enough information for you guys to help me weather or not i maybe ready for cash games yet???

JahRasta

Old
Wed Jan 09, 2013, 10:09 AM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
Hi JahRasta NZ

Thank you for your post and welcome to pokerschoolonline.

This link will help you find your way round.

Play money games are a lot different than real money games. They are an excelent way to try out your stratagies but the only real way to improve your game is by playing real money games.

One of the most important aspects of cash games is bankroll management, and you will find more information about that in the link i have given you.

Really only you know if your ready to play cash games,

Old
Wed Jan 09, 2013, 12:54 PM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2010
Forgive me if I'm mistaken here, but I think JahRasta was asking about cash ring games because it sounds like he's already crushing real money micro tourneys. If this is the case, the first criteria of whether you're ready or not is bankroll (as mentioned above): do you have enough cash to play at the stakes you want? Beyond that, the only real way to find out is to jump in and start playing while minding your bankroll management.

Good luck at the tables!

Lester

Follow me on Twitter

Old
Wed Jan 09, 2013, 04:49 PM
(#4)
Since: Jan 2013