Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

hyper time vault challenge

Old
hyper time vault challenge - Thu Jan 17, 2013, 04:40 AM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2012
GoldStar
hey guys,

my goal for this year is to beat the $30 hyper-turbo heads-up SnG games by the end of the year.

****** The Details ********

What do I mean by beating the game?
- to make at least 20 buy-ins over 1000 games

I will be starting at the low limit and will share my bankroll between PokerStars and Full Tilt Poker. I will only play HU hyper-turbo SnGs. Here are the levels I want to play:

$5's on full tilt
$7's on stars
$10's on full tilt
$15's on stars
$20's on full tilt
$30's on stars

I will only move up levels if I can beat the previous level for at least 20 buy-ins over 1000 games.

Because I am a student, I don't have a lot of time for playing. I've calculated that it will take me about 2 months to play 1000 games. If everything goes according to plan, that should be a good enough pace to reach the $30 games by the end of the year.

Starting with a $50 bankroll I have been playing at the $5 level since the start of January. I will write a blog soon about how I've been playing.

Thanks for reading and gl everyone.

Old
Thu Jan 17, 2013, 06:43 AM
(#2)
Since: May 2012
BronzeStar
Don't mind if I ask but... why would you want to jump in between two different rooms?

Old
Thu Jan 17, 2013, 06:55 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerdegre View Post
Don't mind if I ask but... why would you want to jump in between two different rooms?
+ 1

Old
Thu Jan 17, 2013, 07:01 AM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Good luck on your challenge for the year.

Don't forget that if you want to qualify for the >>Time Vault<< you will also need to write a blog about your challenge in the >>Blog<< section.

All the instructions on how to qualify for this years Time Vault promotion can be found >>HERE<<

Best of luck with your poker goals for 2013!