*** TURN *** [4s 3s 7s] [4d]

SENJATROLLET: checks

*LuLuLuLu*La: bets $5.50

SENJATROLLET: calls $5.50

*** RIVER *** [4s 3s 7s 4d] [Js]

SENJATROLLET: bets $4.50

*LuLuLuLu*La: raises $21.48 to $25.98 and is all-in

How would you played this hand?

Last edited by SENJATROLLET; Wed Jan 23, 2013 at 04:59 PM..

Old
Thu Jan 24, 2013, 12:17 AM
(#2)
Since: Mar 2012
Be great with the Hand Replayer. Is it at 50NL? If he's a reg or passive player, chances are that he's got a boat. Looks similar to my hands lol

Old
Thu Jan 24, 2013, 08:48 AM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2012
Im a bit noob, dont know what 50nl means.

However it was 0.25/0.50 headsup nlhe

Old
Thu Jan 24, 2013, 11:08 AM
(#4)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
Post the entire hand history in the future. What you posted is incomplete... we don't see the preflop action at all, is it single raised, 3b, etc? On the flop you show the villain acting first, and on the turn you acting first. On top of all that you haven't provided any villain reads, and this is pretty crucial information for heads up play, so I can't comment on how I would play the hand.

On the river though I would call. Your bet sizing is so small relative to the pot that I think we can get shoved on by the Ks for value, maybe worse, and we can get shoved on as a bluff. And it looks like the villain starts with an odd stack size so possibly weaker, and prone to more mistakes of this nature. So not exactly fist pumping but with our small river bet looking like a cheap blocking bet we can induce shoves by worse, so I call.

Head Live Trainer
Check out my Videos

4 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Thu Jan 24, 2013, 11:37 AM
(#5)
Since: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SENJATROLLET View Post
Im a bit noob, dont know what 50nl means.
However it was 0.25/0.50 headsup nlhe
If you're unclear of the terminology, then playing heads up 50NL is probably unwise unless you have a very large bankroll.
Playing heads up is a good way to go busto very quickly.