Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Perhalik´s 2013 goals - time vault challenge

Old
Red face
Perhalik´s 2013 goals - time vault challenge - Fri Jan 25, 2013, 05:50 AM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2012
Hi guys,
my PS name is perhalik and Im playing online poker for some time. I started 4 years ago on Fulltilt, I won some league and after they were closed, I took a 2 years break. Now Im back here on PS.
First thing I want to mention is, that I never deposit my own money. I was student past 6 years and I always made my way through some promotions, freerolls etc. In November 2012 i participated in Bankrollbuilder promotion here on PSO and I made it from 2 USD to 24 in 2 weeks. After that i was on tilt and dropped back to 5 USD. I dont know what was I doing! I started playing zoom and I was too aggresive.

So what is my goal in this year?

1) build my bankroll to 500$.

Im playing 2NLH tables, now with 1$ buyin. I need to made it to 20$ to start buyin in for 2$.

2)Im playin my second month of Open league, I cashed in the first month (woooow), now I have my 20+ status so the money output will rise a little. I want to qualify for Skill league, but Im not sure, If I will have enough time to do that. Goal is to end up on less than 1000 position in each tournament.

3)Revise of my play. I want to use you guys to tell me, what im doing wrong in some situations, or if I have just bad luck. Hand analyzer is a great tool and it is part of this challenge to post difficult hands. I want to change from break even player to rising player.

Im getting new job next month, so I will not have much free time to play. My GF is also very time-consuming and I dont want to change for poker. So I want to have fun, improve my play and if everything will go right, to have 500$ in the bankroll .

Last edited by perhalik; Fri Jan 25, 2013 at 11:20 AM..

Old
Fri Jan 25, 2013, 05:51 AM
(#2)
What software are you using for storing stats on opponents?

Old