River fold? hate it

Old
River fold? hate it - Sun Feb 03, 2013, 07:34 AM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2010
I suppose a begrudging fold here:

http://weaktight.com/5471510

this is Rush 10nl.

had about 150 hands on him fairly solid reg.

questions jam pre ?

or jam flop?

Old
Sun Feb 03, 2013, 10:00 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
Against fairly solid reg you should be losing to one hand and one hand only and thats TT, which is quite a weak reraise from a solid reg.

What was your steal % from the Button?

if we asked him how you play what will he say (does he think your tight / loose / nit?

Personally against a TAG Having taken it this far I'm expecting him to flip over QQ, KK or AA. So I call and expect to take it down most times.

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught. ~Winston Churchill

13 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Sun Feb 03, 2013, 11:15 AM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2012
I am no expert but I think there are just too many hands that you beat to fold in that spot. Yes, he might have a boat (would he really 3bet 99 or 88?) or QhJh but he will much more likely turn over an overpair, AT or maybe even a bluff (if he thinks you are capable of folding hands like JJ, small flushes or small straights there it would be a good spot for him to try and bluff all his AK,AQ,KQ and AJ combos do not you think?). His all in OTR is also just 6.10 into 9.50 pot so it is not like he overbet the pot 2 x. You only need to be ahead ~40% of the time so the question is: are you ahead of 40% of his river shoving range? Unless you have a dead read on that guy (which you do not) i think you most certainly are. I do not think I would fold even to a pot sized bet but do not listen to me I am a donkey who plays at 5NL where even regs make fairly stupid river value bets and bluffs so you just cannot get into habit of folding nut flushes just because the board is paired.

Old
Sun Feb 03, 2013, 11:20 AM
(#4)
Since: Nov 2012