Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / New Members /

*Semi-New*.... but noob new

Old
Question
*Semi-New*.... but noob new - Mon Feb 04, 2013, 05:59 AM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2012
BronzeStar
Gidday PSO, im not new to pokerstars but i am new to the community. Ive been watch/reading the awesome lessons and videos in the courses and attended multiple live lessons with ahar010 and other trainers which has improved my game by a million! i began playing online mid way last year and have achived sliverstar a few times (before and after the new VIP system) because of the (what seems) unlimted training courses and video tutorials that i studied hardcore

which leads me to this forum, i can never seem to advance from my micro games to low limit games/goldstar following serious players bankroll rules. i always seem to bust from just playing bad or i sometimes go on tilt and jump up to tables that i shouldnt be at...
i ask myself "why" this happens (more then once, way more) and have always came to the same conclusion. most live lessons and other trainings always mention joining a poker community and talk about your play and opponents play, and/or other topics about poker.

i love poker, i love the play, chatter and the possible benifits that it offers. i would be keen on chatting with people that share the same passion and lust for the game and who are keen on having regular chats on ALL sorts of play/games (Omaha, stud, draw, holdem, ANY POKER)

Hey guys, im PokerZchump and you can catch me on pokerstars most days turning a dream into a plan

feel free to comment and tell me some good poker communities!

Old
Mon Feb 04, 2013, 12:59 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi pokerZ chump!

Welcome to the forum Here is a link that will help to get you more familiar with many of the options that PSO has to offer.