Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Bankroll Builder - Session Feedback /

Bankroll Builder

Old
Bankroll Builder - Sat Feb 23, 2013, 09:37 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
Hi!

I'm new to pokerschoolonline. I was just wondering if I qualify for the promotion.

Thanks!
Justin

Old
Sat Feb 23, 2013, 03:47 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi justinlee123,

You are eligible for the Bank Roll Builder promo!

The next thing that you will need to do is to attend one of the 'Getting Started With Pokerstars' live training sessions. Please let me know after you have attended this session.

Also, you can be practicing on the play money NL full ring tables and please post a hand that you were not sure about, using the hand replayer. Here's a short video on how to use the Hand Replayer

John (JWK24)

Super-Moderator

6 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Sun Feb 24, 2013, 12:28 PM
(#3)

I had Ace Jack off suit. I raised preflop. I didn't hit anything and someone raised with a Queen on the board. I folded because if someone had the Queen, I would require an Ace to beat them. Did I make the right play in folding or should I have called because his/her raise was small? How do you determine when it is worth the risk of calling and when it isn't?

Thanks,
Justin

Old
Sun Feb 24, 2013, 01:45 PM
(#4)
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi Justin!

With AJ I have a limp, then a min raise. I'll make a 3-bet here and size it at 3X the previous bet (a standard raise is to between 3X the previous bet and a pot-sized raise), so I'll bet 12 chips.

I see the flop 6-ways and totally miss. There is a min bet (really abnormal, as post-flop bets should be sized according to the size of the pot, not the BB amount). Honestly, even though I'm priced in, will answer your ? at the end, I'm going to muck here. Even if I get a J or an A, I may still be behind, so I'll save my chips for a better situation.