Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Live Game Sweats and Online Tournaments / Online Events /

MicroMills vs SCOOP

Old
MicroMills vs SCOOP - Mon Mar 11, 2013, 06:22 PM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2010
I'm looking into what to use my tickets for that I won in WBCOOP. Looking at last year's schedule it looks like there was only one SCOOP event that you could buy in to with $5.50. If I have more than one of these tickets should I be using them in the MicroMills? What about the larger tickets? Is MicroMills a softer field? Easier to cash in? I'm new to playing events this year and just want to turn these tickets into a few dollars for the bankroll. Or maybe I should just sell them (is that allowed?). Let me know your general impressions of the two series since I have no experience in them.
Cheers!

Old
Mon Mar 11, 2013, 07:38 PM
(#2)
Since: Jan 2013
There's nothing in MicroMillions that I can use $16.50 SCOOP ticket on. I have a handful of $5.50 tickets also, but there are only 12 MicroMillions events I can play in my timezone and only six of them are $5.50. I went into "Tournament Tickets" and only $5.50 events show up, so I assume I can't use a part of ticket.
I didn't realise there could be limited SCOOP events for that entry fee, good info.

Old
Mon Mar 11, 2013, 09:16 PM
(#3)
there was one $5.50 tournament and no $16.50 tournaments in SCOOP last year, so I'm thinking they're going to change the structure for this year as our bigger prizes currently have no value.

Old
Tue Mar 12, 2013, 06:25 AM
(#4)
Since: Apr 2012
I'm certainly going to be using my $5.50 ticket on a Micro Millions event. I've never played in the SCOOP but have played in Micro Millions. I know the MM have a lot of fairly soft fields and get the impression SCOOP is a bit tougher. I'm sure the schedules will be up soon and you can have a look to see what's best to play. And just think of it as a free shot at making some money, all you have invested is time, enjoy it!