Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Arty's Smokin' Poker Blog

Old
Cool
Arty's Smokin' Poker Blog - Mon Mar 18, 2013, 01:40 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2011
Hi guys,

I plan to start blogging more often now I'm on the PSO team. My first effort is PSO Home games, tourney results and an idea for the future. (Clicky link)

I'm thinking of writing a whole series aimed at total beginners to cash games; a step-by-step guide to beating 2NL with a fundamentally solid strategy that you can build upon if you want to move up. I'd appreciate if you could subscribe to the blog to indicate there is some demand for that sort of thing.

I'll also use this thread for the occasional interesting hand or observation that doesn't warrant a whole blog itself.

Where time allows, I'm also happy to answer poker questions, provided they're not too personal and it's not something that can be easily answered with a quick search of the forum.

Cheers,
Arty

Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri Mar 29, 2013, 06:09 PM
(#2)
I've not been playing much lately, as hand analysis has used up most of my free time, but I just used one of my Omaha Week free tickets. I'd literally only played about 25 hands of Courchevel before, straight after the training session with Talonchick, but I thought I'd chance my luck in a 48-player SnG, as it seemed the best value.
I was definitely the tightest player at the table, and was just using the tourney as a learning experience. For much of the tourney I was nursing a very short stack, but somehow sneaked on to the final table with 2 big blinds (lol).