Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

No Tilt Challenge.

Old
No Tilt Challenge. - Wed Mar 20, 2013, 11:05 AM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2011
Ok a bit of background before I go into the details for the challenge.

I have been playing poker for around 5 years plus starting out on stars from the beginning.

I was a long term losing player constantly depositing binking and then tiliting through playing outside of my bankroll.

I had a big bink on another UK based poker room a year or so ago and thats when I started taking things a bit more seriously.

I signed up to PSO and another training site and spent a good six months doing as much training as possible and improving my game.

I started playing on full tilt again recently and with a bit of help from table ninja was multi tabeling 15 6 max sngs comfortably with an average ROI of around 15%.

I have set myself the challenge of going from silver star to supernova by the end of 2013 starting with a bankroll of just shy of $100.

I will be playing some micro millions events but mostly qualifying through the uber cheap satellites. I also had a few tickets from 4 cashes in the WBCOOP series a couple of weeks ago.

My plan is to start with the $3.50 6 max sngs and work my way through.

Yes I know this is not within my bankroll as such but I feel comfortable at these stakes and think...edit know I can beat them though I will initially be playing only 5 or 6 tables whilst playing the micro millions.

I will update daily with my PT stats and details of my progress...wish me luck

feel free to come and rail / say hi if I am at the tables

Old
Wed Mar 20, 2013, 12:09 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
welcome specopkirbs,

Quote:
Originally Posted by specopkirbs View Post
I have set myself the challenge of going from silver star to supernova by the end of 2013 starting with a bankroll of just shy of $100.
tough goal...

Quote:
My plan is to start with the $3.50 6 max sngs and work my way through.