Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

How do I deal with constant all-inning?

Old
How do I deal with constant all-inning? - Sat Apr 06, 2013, 02:32 PM
(#1)
Since: Apr 2013
I'm pretty new to competitive poker, I have been reading a bunch of strategies and they all tell me that as a beginner I should be playing "tight-aggressive". So I join some of these very very low buy-in sit n go tournaments (0.02c, 0.10c) and I find that there's absolutely not oppurtunity to try any of these strategies, because in nearly every pre-flop that I might consider playing, there's somebody going all-in, and so I fold having something like JK off suit. Or I'll go all-in out of frustration or having a decent hand and win or lose depending on the flop.

I'm just not sure how to find a table where all these poker strategies that I'm trying to learn are actually being employed without spending more then a dollar or two per table. Anyone know of a better place to learn? These games don't feel even remotely like the real thing because people are constantly going all-in pre-flop with hands like 5Q off suit or 66. Could use some recommendations. ._.

Old
Sat Apr 06, 2013, 02:34 PM
(#2)
Oh oops, I didn't see the full topic, this thread isn't right for the board. my bad.

Old
Sat Apr 06, 2013, 03:00 PM
(#3)
Since: Nov 2012
You could try the 25c 45 and 90 mans as a place to start and also the 10c mtts with 50$ added

Old
Sat Apr 06, 2013, 03:15 PM
(#4)
Since: Jul 2010
Next week the PSO Spring fever series starts, these are all small buy-in tourneys as well as play money games. The competition is very good and there are very few crazy all in plays. Hope to see you there.

Bracelet Winner

Old
Sat Apr 06, 2013, 04:02 PM
(#5)
Since: Jun 2010
**moved to tournaments' section (MTTs & STTs)**

2 Time Bracelet Winner

Last edited by HokyPokyToo; Sat Apr 06, 2013 at 06:15 PM..

Old
Sat Apr 06, 2013, 04:04 PM
(#6)
Since: Aug 2010
Quote: