Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

$3 nlh sng

Old
$3 nlh sng - Thu Apr 11, 2013, 05:52 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2012
Hi first time getting reviews on my playing so please correct me if I am doing this wrong.

I am consistently losing tourneys at the moment and still trying to figure out what my mistakes are. When I started playing online I seemed to play looser but win more. Now after trying to follow the advise of pokerschoolonline tutorials and tighten up my game a bit, I seem to endlessly lose games and not sure where my errors are occuring. I tried going back to my loose play method and lost even quicker as I couldnt remember what I was doing exactly. pokerschool you've ruined me!

Here is a good example of where I am not totally sure how to play a hand. I get QK. I am not too sure of terminology yet but Sassy and Jokkez had been playing well from what I could tell and both seemed to get in the game a lot. Patron Bit hardly played but had low cards to the river sometimes. I will post one or two more from this same game. I have removed the result as per instructions about posting.

[38/46]
##########################################
PokerStars Game 96988816246 / Tournament
Table 717494544 1 -
Blinds : 75/150
##########################################

4 players
[SB] Jokkez 85 (2230)
[BB] Patron-bit (715)
[1] mdkb123 (3115)
[But] SazzyGirl83 (2940)

mdkb123 Initial Pot: 225

mdkb123 raises to 300
SazzyGirl83 folds
Jokkez 85 calls 225
Patron-bit folds
### FLOP ### Pot: 750
Jokkez 85 checks
mdkb123 bets 150
Jokkez 85 calls 150
### TURN ### Pot: 1050
Jokkez 85 checks
mdkb123 checks
### RIVER ### Pot: 1050
Jokkez 85 checks
mdkb123 checks

Old
Thu Apr 11, 2013, 07:11 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2011
BronzeStar