Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

Leak Buster

Old
Leak Buster - Mon Apr 15, 2013, 08:12 AM
(#1)
Since: Jan 2013
How accurate is this i thought id run it on all my hands and i got a d+ i thought thats not to bad considering my games improved drastically since the start of the hands i put through the leak buster

The leaks i had was my vpip apparently i was playing to tight which i would say is impossible as it was 18% then my pre flop raise of 8 was to low and my 3 bet percentage was to low these stats were based on an overall play from since i started playing on pokerstars

im going to start some new stats off and put it through leak buster again and see what rating i get now my games alot better im just wondering if anyone thinks this program is any good, its also said i dont steal blinds enough but that dnt seem like a good idea on a 1c 2c table as 1 player always calls maybe thats all good on higher stakes vs really tight players but im not gonna start stealing off people with 60% vp

so has anyone used leak buster is it any good?

Old
Mon Apr 15, 2013, 11:26 AM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
Hi Mike,

PSO member TrustySam has written quite extensively about her experiences with "Leak Buster." You can find her blog under Poker Community > Member Blogs. You can link directly to her thread HERE.

Good luck at the tables!

Joss

2 Time Bracelet Winner

Last edited by HokyPokyToo; Mon Apr 15, 2013 at 12:13 PM..

Old
Mon Apr 15, 2013, 11:57 AM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
I personally use the Leak Buster that comes with PT4 and it sure does help. But remember to find your own comfort zone. (just a suggestion)

PT4 Leak Buster was telling me that my C-Bet was low (very low...lol) so I tried working on it. My C-Bet was going up, but my BB/100 and profit were dropping. So I decided that, that particular stat would stay low, as I like my profits and higher BB/100

Also remember that stats are just that....STATS