Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

made the right fold?

Old
made the right fold? - Wed May 22, 2013, 08:34 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
BronzeStar
heey guys im just starting at flhe have read some articles.
but here was one hand where i wasnt sure if i mad ethe right laydown
http://www.boomplayer.com/en/poker-h...151_448E48F874
both villians where playing pretty loose

Triple Bracelet Winner

Old
Thu May 23, 2013, 10:58 PM
(#2)
Since: May 2013
IMO:
limping in was ok (but maybe should consider widening your raise range??)
checking the flop was bad
fold was good

you know i'd never give advice being a beginner myself, but you were kind enough to read my shit

haha..and i think maybe we got the some similar problems?

so honestly, i think this is an e.g. of slow play generating bad luck

Looking back, things could easily have gone different. With an initial raise, you could have had the aura of an A.....with a bet on the flop you get the aura of hitting your low card with that ace lurking to kill any 2pair gambit.....and you're not even fibbing!!

if i was holding 32o and saw that flop along with the auras^, fair chance i'd fold.

People who really can play poker players say it too - slow play is our enemy....only used when necc. to mess with something bigger, like table dynamics

so you should probably have done more to stop the hand progressing beyond the flop, but no probs with the fold once the turn came down

EDIT: IMO

Last edited by SpiritFingrs; Thu May 23, 2013 at 10:59 PM.. Reason: forgot to procrastinate

Old
Fri May 24, 2013, 04:53 AM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2011
BronzeStar
heey spirit thanks for hyour opinnion and i think you are right btw the flop wasnt slowplaying i had a gut feeling that i was in trouble :P
but your right im going to try to play these hand a litle more agro

Triple Bracelet Winner

Old
Fri May 24, 2013, 12:31 PM
(#4)
Since: Jun 2010
(Head Trainer)
Hi ad,