Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Challenge: 5 years to achieve SNE

Old
Challenge: 5 years to achieve SNE - Tue Jul 16, 2013, 10:44 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2013
Introduction myself:

Hy, my nickname here at Pokerstars is GroundBurst, and Im from Brazil.
Sorry if you find many english mistakes. Im not good at all to write in this language.

The BIG Challenge: "It´s a Long Way to The Top (If You Wanna Rock´n´Roll)" : Achieve SNE in 5 years (end of 2018)

I know its looks stupid, 5 years, its too long, etc...
But I want a slow peace in this challenge, primarly because Im a fish, a tilted fish.
Have so many leaks in my game, but, truly?, I tilt too easy.
My biggest flaw is this...HyperTilting.
I pretend to work hard in this issue first place, while I study the game with discipline.
Its a really big commitment, and requires a lot of planning, hard work, discipline, and true, some talent. But I know that I dont have it, so I will work double hard in it.
Ill set up the official initial day at 01/08/2013, just because its looks cool, the second semester beginning.
As 01/08/2013 is approaching, the offical beginning of this challege, I've been outlining my for the first year of this challenge. So, I created some sub-challenges wherein I think it´s necessary to focus.
I´m with an open mind approach, so if it will be necessary to change, or ad, new sub-challenges, certainly I will.

Update: 01/08/2013

Here the inital list:

Sub-Challenge #1: "Vanishing my Worst Half": Lose 88 pounds in 2 years. Get fit, get health. (In Progress).
Sub-Challenge #2: "Highway to Hell": 1000 Frerolls this year. Learn to control my tilting tendencies. (In Progress).
Sub-Challenge #3: "Study Hard is Right": Study at least 2 hours per day. (In Progress).
Sub-Challenge #4: "Search and Destroy" : Find my recurrent mistakes, and fix them. (In Progress).