af = 4 to small a sample

when i got min raised on the turn put him on a str8
but he gave me a good price for 10 outs 24% had to call 18%

was going to fold river to the all in which was comeing

but he bet less than half pot with only 15 bb left
then started to think {always bad idea}
is he doing this with some 2 pair hand jest made no sense why
he did not shove with a str8

Last edited by I AM XXXX; Tue Aug 06, 2013 at 06:41 PM..

Old
Tue Aug 06, 2013, 08:41 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
In a cash game. Bet what you think they will call.

Old
Tue Aug 06, 2013, 09:07 PM
(#3)
Since: May 2011
Hi XXXX

Sometimes you can call with your relative hand strength compared to a smaller set and 1 - 2 pair hands.

First question though would be. What did the villain call a perceived strong utg raise with? Maybe small middling pocket pairs a big Ace. The stats look loose passive (I'm no expert on stats) and post flop aggression - they bet they have it?

I put the opponent on 66 before seeing the showdown. Thinking if you both had sets you'd may be stacking off on the flop.

So when the turn raise comes? It must be 66 you have nearly 5 : 1 on calling the raise to fill up or hit the case 8. Now we back track we are beat on the turn unless... against a smaller set that didn't go for it on the flop.

Old
Tue Aug 06, 2013, 09:25 PM
(#4)
Since: Oct 2011