Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Creating a big bankroll with a small deposit in microstakes

Old
Creating a big bankroll with a small deposit in microstakes - Tue Aug 27, 2013, 12:48 AM
(#1)
Since: Jun 2012
Hi, this is my first post, I've been playing poker for several years now, almost always live, where I do pretty well. I've played on PS before but never took it seriously as I have now. I used to make a lot of mistakes on my bankroll management which always lead to being bankrupt (I know). Now I want to take it seriously, as I do when I play live.

I've deposit $20, and got up to $70, right now I'm at $40, it seems to me that it's almost impossible to get a bigger bankroll, every time I get to $60+ I just start losing. I play sit n' gos of up to 18 players, mostly only 9, and I'm playing at $1.50 stakes, but I get a lot of things like raising 6 times bb with AA or KK and someone calls or goes all in with 74 os, 93 os and wins the pot, sometimes taking me out of the tournament.

So this makes me think, is it really possible to get a big bankroll playing small stakes like $1.50 only?? has anyone here done it?? I get a lot of calls with trash hands winning a lot of times against hands like AQ, AK, AA, QQ, etc.

Thank you in advance!

Old
Tue Aug 27, 2013, 05:37 AM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
Hi Famo8611

Welcome to PokerSchoolOnline!

Here is a link to help familiarize you with all the features and services available at PSO. Feel free to look around the forum and post any comments or questions you may have.

You are invited to join the PokerSchoolOnline Community Home Games Club. Information on how to join the club may be found HERE. Hope to see you there!

http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/for...erSchoolOnline