Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

holdem manager 2 HUD Zoom?

Old
Default
holdem manager 2 HUD Zoom? - Sun Sep 01, 2013, 12:10 PM
(#1)
pullin1988's Avatar
Since: Apr 2013
Posts: 717
Hi guys/gals,


Just started playing Zoom, but the life of me I can not get my HUD to work. Anyone know what to do and have the same problem?

I have disabled my UAC (User Account Controls), but it still doesn't work.

Cheers,

Pullin
 
Old
Default
Sun Sep 01, 2013, 12:16 PM
(#2)
bhoylegend's Avatar
Since: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,261
You have to run both Pokerstars and HEM as Administrator. You can do this by right clicking on the icon and selecting 'Run as Administrator'. From properties you can also make this the default.
 
Old
Default
Sun Sep 01, 2013, 12:40 PM
(#3)
pullin1988's Avatar
Since: Apr 2013
Posts: 717
I shall give that I go. I tried it on my c drive, as administrator, by HEM2 forum said that I also needed to switch pokerstarsupdate.exe to admin as well, but it didn't have the option to do so.

Cheers,

Pullin
 
Old
Default
Sun Sep 01, 2013, 01:01 PM
(#4)
pullin1988's Avatar
Since: Apr 2013
Posts: 717
Hi,

Still having some trouble. If I right click the "pokerstars" desktop icon then properties, there is no compatibility tab to then select "run as administrator". Any ideas?

Looked online nothing seems to help at the moment - I must be doing something wrong.

Cheers,

Pullin
 
Old
Default
Tue Sep 03, 2013, 11:36 PM
(#5)
shirshot's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 665
Right click on pokerstars icon look at options "run as admin" there do not open properties


7 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 03:23 AM
(#6)
Roland GTX's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,905
Quote:
Originally Posted by pullin1988 View Post
Hi,

Still having some trouble. If I right click the "pokerstars" desktop icon then properties, there is no compatibility tab to then select "run as administrator". Any ideas?

Looked online nothing seems to help at the moment - I must be doing something wrong.

Cheers,

Pullin
Hi pullin1988!

I had the same difficulties a while back. Two suggestions. Firstly, rather than right clicking the desktop icon, open Windows Explorer, then go directly to the Pokerstars Folder. From there you can find the pokerstarsupdate.exe file. Right clicking that file should give you the "run as admin" option.

Secondly, sometimes after a new HM2 update has been released, I need to manually initiate an update of Pokerstars in order to get the correct most updated version. You can check your current Pokerstars version from the help menu in the lobby I think.

It is worth the effert to get HM2 up and running

GL!

Roland GTX
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com