Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

Hand Replayer issues

Old
Default
Hand Replayer issues - Wed Sep 04, 2013, 03:20 AM
(#1)
Toulour007's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 7
Hi. I am having problems with Hand Replayer. I can paste the hand history, it reads it normally but then when it should store the hand by Quicksave it just goes on and on indefinitely. I have tried with multiple hands and it is same with all. I have two hands stored from yesterday, so it was working for me and those are the only two hands I have stored so I'm not over any limit.

Is it my problem or is it Hand Replayer problem? Have been experiencing this today... for about 2 hours now.
 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 03:57 AM
(#2)
CannonLee's Avatar
Since: Dec 2010
Posts: 3,418
Hi,

Please make sure that you are copying the raw hand history in it's entirety. Below is an example of a complete hand history:

PokerStars Hand #96542936661: 5 Card Omaha Hi/Lo Pot Limit ($0.10/$0.25 USD) - 2013/04/02 11:04:07 ET
Table 'Eduarda IV' 6-max Seat #4 is the button
Seat 1: lmx2k5 ($24.14 in chips)
Seat 2: ttyy33 ($17.67 in chips)
Seat 3: nobolandia ($23.15 in chips)
Seat 4: CannonLee ($58.18 in chips)
Seat 5: Brunolf ($22.79 in chips)
Seat 6: johnbutluke ($85.95 in chips)
Brunolf: posts small blind $0.10
johnbutluke: posts big blind $0.25
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to CannonLee [Jc 2d Qd 5h 3c]
lmx2k5: calls $0.25
ttyy33: folds
nobolandia: folds
CannonLee: calls $0.25
Brunolf: folds
johnbutluke: raises $0.85 to $1.10
lmx2k5: calls $0.85
CannonLee: calls $0.85
*** FLOP *** [3d Ah 4h]
johnbutluke: bets $2.50
lmx2k5: folds
CannonLee: raises $8.25 to $10.75
johnbutluke: raises $24.75 to $35.50
CannonLee: raises $21.58 to $57.08 and is all-in
johnbutluke: calls $21.58
*** TURN *** [3d Ah 4h] [5s]
*** RIVER *** [3d Ah 4h 5s] [Qc]
*** SHOW DOWN ***
johnbutluke: shows [Ad Td As 4c Qs] (HI: three of a kind, Aces)
CannonLee: shows [Jc 2d Qd 5h 3c] (HI: a straight, Ace to Five; LO: 5,4,3,2,A)
CannonLee collected $57.78 from pot
CannonLee collected $57.78 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot $117.56 | Rake $2
Board [3d Ah 4h 5s Qc]
Seat 1: lmx2k5 folded on the Flop
Seat 2: ttyy33 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 3: nobolandia folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 4: CannonLee (button) showed [Jc 2d Qd 5h 3c] and won ($115.56) with HI: a straight, Ace to Five; LO: 5,4,3,2,A
Seat 5: Brunolf (small blind) folded before Flop
Seat 6: johnbutluke (big blind) showed [Ad Td As 4c Qs] and lost with HI: three of a kind, Aces



Just as a refresher to make sure that you are doing the correct steps, here is a video on how to use the hand replayer.



Hope this helps, if not, please let me know if you are still encountering the same problem and I'll get you sorted out.


Kind regards,
CannonLee



Quintuple Bracelet Winner

 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 04:46 AM
(#3)
Toulour007's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 7
OK... em here is the thing.

I've stored your hand no problem

Then I tried my hands again... and didn't work...

This is one of them...

PokerStars Hand #103598680598: Tournament #778159461, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level IV (50/100) - 2013/09/03 11:24:49 CET [2013/09/03 5:24:49 ET]
Table '778159461 141' 9-max Seat #4 is the button
Seat 1: werderaner9 (1940 in chips)
Seat 2: pepsicola829 (3030 in chips)
Seat 3: mcqueen3370 (340 in chips)
Seat 4: Toulour007 (1910 in chips)
Seat 5: András61 (1040 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 6: COBA1964 (1370 in chips)
Seat 7: vitalik756 (1340 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 8: kolsan943 (4210 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 9: Finyok (1140 in chips) is sitting out
András61: posts small blind 50
COBA1964: posts big blind 100
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Toulour007 [Kd Qh]
vitalik756: folds
kolsan943: folds
Finyok: folds
werderaner9: calls 100
pepsicola829: calls 100
mcqueen3370: folds
Toulour007: folds
András61: folds
COBA1964: checks
*** FLOP *** [Qs 7h Qd]
COBA1964: checks
werderaner9: checks
pepsicola829: bets 100
COBA1964: folds
werderaner9: calls 100
*** TURN *** [Qs 7h Qd] [9s]
werderaner9: checks
kolsan943 has returned
pepsicola829: bets 100
werderaner9: calls 100
*** RIVER *** [Qs 7h Qd 9s] [Jd]
werderaner9: checks
pepsicola829: bets 200
werderaner9: raises 600 to 800
pepsicola829: raises 600 to 1400
werderaner9: raises 240 to 1640 and is all-in
pepsicola829: calls 240
*** SHOW DOWN ***
werderaner9: shows [Kc Th] (a straight, Nine to King)
pepsicola829: shows [7s Qc] (a full house, Queens full of Sevens)
pepsicola829 collected 4030 from pot
werderaner9 finished the tournament in 3673rd place
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 4030 | Rake 0
Board [Qs 7h Qd 9s Jd]
Seat 1: werderaner9 showed [Kc Th] and lost with a straight, Nine to King
Seat 2: pepsicola829 showed [7s Qc] and won (4030) with a full house, Queens full of Sevens
Seat 3: mcqueen3370 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 4: Toulour007 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: András61 (small blind) folded before Flop
Seat 6: COBA1964 (big blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 7: vitalik756 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 8: kolsan943 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 9: Finyok folded before Flop (didn't bet)

I don't see anything wrong with it... after this I tried a random hand from today and I successfully stored that one. But a whole bunch of hands from yesterdays turney don't want to be stored
103598680598 103599116338
Those are the hand numbers I tried and they didn't work. I did send myself those histories to email and copied from there but it is the same thing right?
 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 06:21 AM
(#4)
Toulour007's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 7
Ok hi guys. I did some testing, maybe it will help someone in the future. It was the problem in mailing the histories. The problem seems to be with browsers. I use 3, so I was able to test.

When you send the history to yourself and you open the email (gmail) in a browser, apparently Opera adds spaces in front of the lines. This is more or less no problem for the most of the history, but it is a problem in lines that start with player names, because your software reads from the start of the line and it gets an error because player nickname cannot start with a space. This was the main issue.

PS: I guess a line of code with "start reading if character is not equal space" or something similar could save this problem.

I have then tested with Firefox which worked and it actually erases all unnecessary spaces, so it actually has even less spaces than your Instant Hand History thingy build in client. So that worked well. The only problems are spaces in front of the names (or Opera browser ). It's really hard to see them if you copy and paste directly from email or if you try to figure it out in new Word (that has spaces and half spaces and whatever).

So problem solved.
 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 01:46 PM
(#5)
joker41673's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toulour007 View Post
OK... em here is the thing.

I've stored your hand no problem

Then I tried my hands again... and didn't work...

This is one of them...

PokerStars Hand #103598680598: Tournament #778159461, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level IV (50/100) - 2013/09/03 11:24:49 CET [2013/09/03 5:24:49 ET] Table '778159461 141' 9-max Seat #4 is the button
Seat 1: werderaner9 (1940 in chips)
Seat 2: pepsicola829 (3030 in chips)
Seat 3: mcqueen3370 (340 in chips)
Seat 4: Toulour007 (1910 in chips)
Seat 5: András61 (1040 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 6: COBA1964 (1370 in chips)
Seat 7: vitalik756 (1340 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 8: kolsan943 (4210 in chips) is sitting out
Seat 9: Finyok (1140 in chips) is sitting out
András61: posts small blind 50
COBA1964: posts big blind 100
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Toulour007 [Kd Qh]
vitalik756: folds
kolsan943: folds
Finyok: folds
werderaner9: calls 100
pepsicola829: calls 100
mcqueen3370: folds
Toulour007: folds
András61: folds
COBA1964: checks
*** FLOP *** [Qs 7h Qd]
COBA1964: checks
werderaner9: checks
pepsicola829: bets 100
COBA1964: folds
werderaner9: calls 100
*** TURN *** [Qs 7h Qd] [9s]
werderaner9: checks
kolsan943 has returned
pepsicola829: bets 100
werderaner9: calls 100
*** RIVER *** [Qs 7h Qd 9s] [Jd]
werderaner9: checks
pepsicola829: bets 200
werderaner9: raises 600 to 800
pepsicola829: raises 600 to 1400
werderaner9: raises 240 to 1640 and is all-in
pepsicola829: calls 240
*** SHOW DOWN ***
werderaner9: shows [Kc Th] (a straight, Nine to King)
pepsicola829: shows [7s Qc] (a full house, Queens full of Sevens)
pepsicola829 collected 4030 from pot
werderaner9 finished the tournament in 3673rd place
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot 4030 | Rake 0
Board [Qs 7h Qd 9s Jd]
Seat 1: werderaner9 showed [Kc Th] and lost with a straight, Nine to King
Seat 2: pepsicola829 showed [7s Qc] and won (4030) with a full house, Queens full of Sevens
Seat 3: mcqueen3370 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 4: Toulour007 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: András61 (small blind) folded before Flop
Seat 6: COBA1964 (big blind) folded on the Flop
Seat 7: vitalik756 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 8: kolsan943 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 9: Finyok folded before Flop (didn't bet)

I don't see anything wrong with it... after this I tried a random hand from today and I successfully stored that one. But a whole bunch of hands from yesterdays turney don't want to be stored
103598680598 103599116338
Those are the hand numbers I tried and they didn't work. I did send myself those histories to email and copied from there but it is the same thing right?
Your header line was broken. I corrected in the copy here. See if that works better for you.
 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 05:01 PM
(#6)
Toulour007's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 7
Don't know if the header line matters but as I've said in previous post I figured out the problem and solved it.

I have also discovered that if I didn't use the Quicksave button but instead marked the hand and saved it, the Hand Replayer actually wrote the errors as nicknames with spaces in front... So that seems to be the only thing that was wrong. It was only because of some silly browser (Opera) feature that adds spaces in front of the lines in gmail, god knows why.
 
Old
Default
Wed Sep 04, 2013, 06:04 PM
(#7)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,831
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toulour007 View Post
Don't know if the header line matters but as I've said in previous post I figured out the problem and solved it.
the header line is extremely important. anything in it even 1 space off and it won't work.

John (JWK24)


Super-Moderator



6 Time Bracelet Winner


 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com