Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

I always loose :|

Old
Unhappy
I always loose :| - Sun Sep 08, 2013, 04:29 PM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2013
WhiteStar
hey everyone ...
i started playing poker a year ago.
but i still loose while some other guys are always winning the game with high profits :|
actually poker is not a real gamble ...
gambling is something that depends completely on chance .
i'd love to learn much more about it but i dont know where to start from :s
any idea?

Old
Sun Sep 08, 2013, 05:45 PM
(#2)
Since: May 2013
What sort of game do you prefer?

Old
Sun Sep 08, 2013, 06:29 PM
(#3)
Since: Feb 2010
you can start by stopping the negative thinking, everyone has run good/bad but thinking you always lose is a guarantee to losing. watch some videos on here and ask questions about what did you do right/wrong, post hands.
not having a go or anything just negative thinking gives negative results.
some great players here who will help you.
gl in your games.

Old
Sun Sep 08, 2013, 10:20 PM
(#4)
Since: Mar 2011
agree with anti think positive whenever u can

If you keep losing dont play for real money........play money or freerolls are the way to go that way you ar elearnign and not losing real $ (learning as in the meantime watch videos on here and attend live (FREE) training on here

once you have a few buyins try very small tournaments called sit and gos or 1c/2c cash - an dstil mix in freerolls

Plenty of great promotions and trainers/players on here who will be willing to help

once you have decided its cash got the live trianings for cash(although i suspect all videos will help you out)or vice versa for sng

Dont always goto the river new players tend to do this instead learn odds and outs

If for example you keep playing a certain hand lets say for example J4 and you never seem to win...well dont play that hand

Another tip is once youve tightened up to playing good