Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

Big Bang Freeroll

Old
Big Bang Freeroll - Sat Sep 14, 2013, 02:59 PM
(#1)
Since: Mar 2011
Hi I would like someone to tell me how I should have played preflop (inc bet sizing please)
flop
turn
and river

I know I messed up at least 2 but thats only aftr I seen his hand..im not very good at ranging yet (but certainly didnt have the hand he held in his range) but shud i have done?

Am I not allowed to turn my hand into a bluff on the river to potentially blow him off 2 pair or a set

Preflop the usual Eastern Europe countries were at the table was hopign for a reriase

And i did bluff at least twice in this hand (for a chnage lol as rarely bluff) - had bene reading an article last nigth on a forum

So am I not allowed to bluff here or is it inadvisable?

Oh I got accused of allsorts incorrectly during this hand wont go into details but I certianly not always married to AA just want to learn from this hand for the future

I had already planned to change how I play before the tournament (I have a witness)- bu t ho w many J combos are in his range compared to how many hands without a J on both preflop...the flop and the turn ?

Reads

VP:21 PFR:0
AF:0.2 WTSD/Won@showdown:60|67
STL:0|100
3B:0|0
CB:0|0 Hands:24

So I had him down as a Tight passive

What were his implied odds here?...I know it not infinite

Hope this works havent included the villains hand

Thank You

rolo

Old
Sat Sep 14, 2013, 05:39 PM
(#2)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi rolo!

With AA (or any other hand I'm going to open with), I'm going to make a standard raise to 3BB+1BB for each limper. Being first in, I'll raise to 90.

The flop is a very coordinated one and I'm going to make a c-bet. A normal c-bet sizing against one opp is 1/2 pot, but with this being a very wet board, I need to up this to 2/3 pot, so I will bet 130.