Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

Lost in the game...

Old
Lost in the game... - Sat Oct 12, 2013, 12:14 PM
(#1)
Since: Feb 2012
It's been a while since i posted on this forum but whenever i am in doubt i always come back here no matter what becouse this is the place i started from . I started playing online poker a bit over a year ago, mtt's mostly sit and go's 45 and 90 man's and from 0.25 stakes up to 2.50$, i built my bankroll from zero like some of people on this forum, i was very careful with all aspects of game and always tryed to be better at my game by learning as much as could from videos, books, any kind of information i could get my hands on.I consider myself a good poker player ...but lately i am like lost in the game.

I mean lost in the way that i am stuck on the same level of play i can't move up even if i try to change my style of play from tight to loose, i know that i make the best decisions even if i lose the hand but even then it's getting frustrating, when i change gears the players around me seem to have always and edge a step ahead me, even if i know that i have the best hand i always lose, i can't call this a downswing becouse in the end of the day i just break even the bad part is that it happens almost every day, i hit a wall and i can't seem to understand the game anymore i just feel that i am missing something very important and i can't find out what it is.

If some of you players understand my despair then you are more then welcome to intervene on this post. Kind regards RomeWu

Old
Fri Oct 18, 2013, 12:12 AM
(#2)
Since: Mar 2011
Hi

I think I kind of understand here

as you buil tup form nothing lets say you have a $100 bankroll............wellto everyone else its obv $100 bu tdo you think its worth more and overvalue it a si tprobably took a while to get it...so you dont want to lose it?