Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

logged in to another computer

Old
Default
logged in to another computer - Tue Oct 15, 2013, 12:07 AM
(#1)
DTail3r's Avatar
Since: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
i am trying to sign in to my account but it is telling me that i am logged in on another computer. This is false. I have verified that both my laptop and cell are logged out.

user name - DTail3r
**deleted info per TOS JWK24**

Last edited by JWK24; Tue Oct 15, 2013 at 12:15 AM..
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 15, 2013, 12:11 AM
(#2)
effsea's Avatar
Since: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,609
dude.....asap..........delete that info
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 15, 2013, 12:16 AM
(#3)
JWK24's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 24,809
(Super-Moderator)
BronzeStar
Hi DTail3r!

Please contact support@pokerstars.com as they will be the ones that can help you. Also, please do not put personal information into the forum, as it's against the forum rules.

John (JWK24)


Super-Moderator



6 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 15, 2013, 12:38 AM
(#4)
rolo834's Avatar
Since: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,423
Hey Dtail I ahd sam eproblem abouta week ago

On laptop it said I wa salready logged in which i definitely wasnt

Inthe end took few days theysai dit was caused by a "hanging login"

My desktop puter i coudl log into though.....just laptop(which i rarely use) had the problem

Massimillio sorted mine out

soas John says email them i IM you in case you dont see this

rolo
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 15, 2013, 02:42 AM
(#5)
optimus8778's Avatar
Since: May 2013
Posts: 79
It happened to me too for quite sometimes especially when i'm trying to sign in and having on and off internet connection. But still, report it to Pokerstar support It might be a work of a hacker.
PIN codes and phone security is very important

Last edited by optimus8778; Tue Oct 15, 2013 at 02:44 AM..
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 15, 2013, 09:55 AM
(#6)
CHILLI 2 U's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 395
ChromeStar
Just go to support they will fix it at there end , had this a couple of weeks ago, does make a person panic for a few seconds though.


2012 Double Bracelet Winner

Bracelet Winner
 
Old
Default
Flash Player, Reader and Shockwave Player get critical security updates Sep 11, 2013 - Tue Oct 15, 2013, 05:22 PM
(#7)
0HighTimes0's Avatar
Since: Apr 2011
Posts: 840
This happend too me, about 4-5 months ago, not long after I had my FaceBook Account Hacked, I had to change password on FB(I had not used FB for over 4yrs, i let PokerStars suppourt know that I was loggedIn but it wasnt me that was logged IN, then i did some resarch on this.
,so I just have given up on facebook as u cant truely Close the Account, Social Networking is the new(old in scamer scumbag ripeoffs etc wise, if u think of it) Target of Virus etc/scamers(Data/IDTheift)/goverments/PRISM lol , but there maybe link too the Daniel Negreanu PS Account Hackin(happened while ago) It may have came by Social Networking??? or the links i given below

http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/for...a-entries.-OMG!
(this is not me that buyin(100K+ email etc, for $5) lol But show's how easy is, & google more of below, surprising what u can find on these subjects).
Then i came across these links
I just bought more than 1 million …Facebook data entries. OMG!
http://talkweb.eu/i-just-bought-more...a-entries-omg/

http://gizmodo.com/5955086/some-guy-...r-just-5-bucks

LinkedIn;
http://www.informationweek.com/secur...mill/240002407

http://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/2013...t-data-breach/

Stay safe out there & All Thee Best

http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/blo.../am-i-insecure

PS; I found out that i had to update My new win7/old XP PC(that i use as Network/internet Gateway), as I was updating Firefox plugin's/extension's, It said that ADOBE FLASH player etc -
"critical vulnerabilities that could allow attackers to take control of systems running vulnerable versions of those programs"

http://www.pcworld.com/article/20485...ve-player.html
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5655
This may also be cause of Problem(s)too???
 
Old
Default
Thu Oct 17, 2013, 05:15 PM
(#8)
Nataraj1's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 573
Same thing for me with the latest client on Mac OS X. Very annoying.
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com