Home / Community / Forum / Support Area / Support Center /

A few bugs, and a suggestion

Old
Default
A few bugs, and a suggestion - Tue Oct 22, 2013, 03:45 AM
(#1)
face_off_73's Avatar
Since: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Hi. I find the My Stats and the league ladder to be very buggy. My Stats can take days to update with new stats. The league ladder can often load supposedly showing my position in the ladder, but I won't be on the ladder. One common bug is if the position is either first or last on the page, it can actually wind up on the previous or next page. The latest bug I've noticed today is that it loads up the ladder and the page I am supposedly on, with my rank included on that page, but someone else is positioned in that rank. I have included a screen shot of the latter problem to show you what I mean. The search function never seems to work for me either. It's always greyed out, although I can type in there. But clicking the search icon or hitting enter does nothing.

The suggestion I had was to be able to review our tournament placings. It would be nice to be able to see a record of where we finished and in what size field.

Cheers.
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 22, 2013, 03:47 AM
(#2)
face_off_73's Avatar
Since: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Don't know what happened to the upload. Let me know if you want to see it.

Forgot to mention i'm on windows 7 using FF23.0.1

edit: upload is there now.
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 22, 2013, 04:23 AM
(#3)
TweedleBeetl's Avatar
Since: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,146
I have also experienced some of these problems.
I have seen the bug where I should be first on a page (or maybe last) and am shown on previous (or next) page.

I have also seen that the stats and rank that appear on every page are not updated at the same time as the actual tables. When this happens the the table is opened in wrong page and someone else appears in the rank I would have been in. I think the workaround for this is to use the search feature.

Re your problems about the search feature: the most reliable way to use that (the only way?) is to enter just the first few characters of the screenname for example in your case "face" wait a few seconds, and a popup list will appear. then just click on the correct name in the popup.
entering the screenname in search and hitting ENTER or clicking on the search button has never worked for me.

the search results will show the tournament history that you asked for.

maybe moderators can provide more info about these bugs.
 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 22, 2013, 11:55 AM
(#4)
HokyPokyToo's Avatar
Since: Jun 2010
Posts: 4,901
Hi face_off_73,

Welcome to PokerSchoolOnline!

Please send an email to support@pokerschoolonline.com with your report and suggestions, along with a screenshot. They will be happy to receive them.

Here is a link to help familiarize you with all the features and services available at PSO. Feel free to look around the forum
and post any comments or questions you may have.



You are invited to join the PokerSchoolOnline Community Home Games Club, and information on how to join the club
may be found HERE.
Hope to see you there!

Joss


2 Time Bracelet Winner


 
Old
Default
Tue Oct 22, 2013, 08:27 PM
(#5)
face_off_73's Avatar
Since: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Cheers, I've sent them an email. Oh, and thanks for the search tip tweedlebeetl!
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com