Sun Nov 03, 2013, 06:31 PM
(#3)
Since: Jun 2010
(Super-Moderator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDonkin View Post
I say "NEXT"
this

my first few years they would mess with my melon........... but as i started playing more tables and understanding the game any more it just another hand and there is always another game.

there still some that hurt, but none that i get my head out of my game plan.

The sooner you can let them roll off you that better your game will be

Thanks for being part of PSO, and Best of Luck at the Tables

Brian

Super-Moderator

7 Time Bracelet Winner

Old
Sun Nov 03, 2013, 10:33 PM
(#4)
Since: May 2013
I was in that situation also before, cash online tournament.my very first bad beat on the internet. I almost threw my laptop and smashed PC mouse. But i took a deep breath and laugh at myself.
Bad beats are part of a poker game..It happens! Just take a break and forget it.
Some good prof poker players that I've watched on tv also had a bad beats but they took it as a learning experience and yet they became more better players. Example is Phil Helmuth.

Try to read a book called The Poker Mindset, it will help you understand and cope with the bad beats. Also keep a note of all the suck outs in your favor, there will be plenty.
In my last tournament I put bad beats on two players and lost the heads up by a minor one. You must accept them as part of the games flow.

Note for that player who beat you and give him a wish of luck. Coz later on when you meet again on the table he will surely face a big shark

Last edited by optimus8778; Sun Nov 03, 2013 at 10:35 PM..

Old
Mon Nov 04, 2013, 05:04 PM
(#5)
Since: Aug 2010
Understand that beats,bad and standard,are part of the game and you'll give them out as well.

I've never,not once,seen a player ever offer to give back winnings obtained when they were the ones dropping a beat on someone else.