(#1)
Since: Oct 2013
hi everyone i am new to pokerstars and also to online poker,
I've just finished the bankroll management of pokerschool
online.

i do not use any software hud's i just play with my luck and skill

currently im still playing 1c/2c full ring

i do have 25$bankroll as of now

can someone give me suggestions/ideas/opinions on what is my next step?

i want to try some micro sng's / mtt's turbo/non-turbo

can you please help me on this thanks

Old
Tue Nov 05, 2013, 01:06 PM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2012
With a $25 bankroll you can safely play 25c sit n go's, playing cash games with 12 buyins you run the risk of going broke. The key to good poker is good bankroll management (generally 100 buy ins) then your poker skills will determine how much money you can make.

Hope this helps and welcome to the forum

DD

Old
Tue Nov 05, 2013, 02:44 PM
(#3)
so you mean o should not play ring games 1c/2c? i will only play sng's 25c 45 man?

Old
Tue Nov 05, 2013, 03:08 PM
(#4)
Since: Aug 2011
hi welcome to POKERSTARS ,you have not said what sort of size sngs you were thing of playing ? the variance in the 360/180 man is a lot larger than the 45/90 .so this needs to be considered.The style of game you play at the table may make a difference here.Have you played many sngs or sttsngs yet ? they play different to cashFR so you will have to adjust,this may cost you some of your BR .If you have not already suggest you take the PSO class and tests on sng ,mtts as you will recieve some free tickets and get an understanding of them.also check the videos on past trainings.PSO also run regular live trainings on sngs ,good to ask the trainer about anything you are having trouble with.
good luck

Double Bracelet Winner

Old
Tue Nov 05, 2013, 09:14 PM
(#5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by brettnz View Post