Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

Being a beginner!

Old
Being a beginner! - Sun Nov 17, 2013, 02:59 PM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2013
I'm a young poker enthusiast with an interest in all the poker games.

My question is this: what is the best way to advance at different poker games? Should I learn one game to a somewhat solid standard and then start on another, or should I take two or three poker games from absolute beginner all at once?

Any advice/personal experience really welcome.

Thanks

Old
Sun Nov 17, 2013, 04:21 PM
(#2)
Since: Apr 2012
Hello peasanth,

Welcome to PokerSchoolOnline. Here's a short video about PSO and what it has to offer you. Also check out >>This Page<< for more info.

Different people learn differently so it's hard to say what will work for you. I think most would do one at a time but if splitting your time between different games works then there's nothing wrong with that. What I can say is whatever you enjoy learning you will learn faster and better. My advice would be try it how you think would work best then after a set period review how well you think you've come on. If it's not working so well change it up untill you get a way that works.

Personally when I first got more serious about poker I spent the majority of my time working on one game (NLHE) but played others as a bit of fun on the side. Then when one game was taking my interest more I'd focus mainly on that but still keep some time for working on NLHE.

Perhaps some of our other members will share their thoughts?

We're here to help you so please feel free to ask any questions you may have and thank you for being a member of PokerSchoolOnline.

Cheers,

Chris

Tournament of Champions Winner 2013

Bracelet Winner

Old
Sun Dec 08, 2013, 07:51 PM
(#3)
Since: Feb 2013
If you are enthusiast then of course you should try many different poker games. They all are the same game with different emphasis, so they all help you in the long run.