Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

Cash Game Frustrations

Old
Cash Game Frustrations - Sun Nov 24, 2013, 03:20 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2011
SilverStar
I have been playing cash games on and off for a few years now and have never been able to reach the point where I am a consistant winner. However I am seeing improvements. What I find most frustrating is how my results seem to swing from encouraging to really making me feel dispair. I am wondering if I spend too much time when losing re buying and trying to break even and not enough time when winning to take as much profit as possible. So in other words my winning sessions are too short and my losing ones too long. I have attached my most recent results from 5/10 cent and as you can see i was getting good results and starting to build up a mini bankroll and now it has all gone tits up. Any constructive / helpful advice welcome. Put downs and spleen venting -see a shrink. Thanks
Actually cant upload results file it is too big.

Old
Sun Nov 24, 2013, 03:32 AM
(#2)
SilverStar
Whils I cannot upload the file I can give a brief summary:
After the first 4 sessions and 784 hands I was down $12
After 12 sessions and 3167 hands I was down $20
After 31 sessions and 5332 hands I was up $74
and where i am now After 52 sessions and 8544 hands I am down $31 and suicidal

Why are my results so up and down like a tarts knickers??

Old
Sun Nov 24, 2013, 06:25 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2013
Several things can be important here.

Look at your good sessions and contrast them with your bad ones. Do you feel you played better? were you in a better mood? less tired? did the good sessions occur at different times of day or weekdays than the bad ones?
where you playing the same number of tables, etc...