Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Education & Beginners Questions /

27sng play money to 27sng real?

Old
27sng play money to 27sng real? - Sat Dec 07, 2013, 07:04 AM
(#1)
Since: Oct 2013
I'm quite new to real money games and still trying to find my favorite thing (something I could be good at)

I been playing lots of 27sng play money:
18/20 final table
15/20 in "money" (5th or higher)
5/20 runner-up
4/20 1st

so my question is: does this mean anything for my transfer to real money 27 sng 1.5$? my bankroll is 30+$...

should I try this?

Old
Sat Dec 07, 2013, 07:55 AM
(#2)
Since: Aug 2010
(Moderator)
xxxxx Moved to more appropriate forum xxxx wiltshireman

Old
Sat Dec 07, 2013, 08:18 AM
(#3)
Since: Jul 2011
(Community Coordinator)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pekmansick View Post
so my question is: does this mean anything for my transfer to real money 27 sng 1.5$? my bankroll is 30+$...

should I try this?
Hey there pekmansick,

Personally I would aim to play 100 x $0.25c 45/90 man Sit and Go's to begin with. Also I would definitely check out the 'Spacegravy' series of videos on Sit n Go's, here's a link to his videos:

http://www.pokerschoolonline.com/lib...rch=spacegravy

Best of luck at the tables

Raiser

Bracelet Winner

Old
Sat Dec 07, 2013, 08:41 AM
(#4)
thanks a lot for advice Raiser

Old
Sat Dec 07, 2013, 06:07 PM
(#5)
Since: Jun 2010
BronzeStar
I admit to being American, which means no cash games. When the site had the 27-player SNG non-turbo in play money, it was my primary game. All I can say is that making it to the money 18 out of 20 times is an excellent record. Depending on how fast you play these games, you might want to check into the Battle of the Planets promotion, which is described on the web site.