Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Brags, Beats and Variance /

Poker Stars player quality

Old
Poker Stars player quality - Sun Dec 08, 2013, 01:49 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2013
ChromeStar
I have been playing poker on Poker Stars since 2008, and it has been fun.

But through 2013, I have really noticed that there have been alot, ALOT, of new people register with pokstars. And these people are really ruining what is a great online poker site. I would go as far as to say, the best online poker site.
These people come on to pokerstars and whether it be play money, or real cash, they just destroy what could be a good game. I don't say players, because I don't feel they deserve the title of "POKER PLAYER".
I have play alot of these people in both cash and play money games and tourneys, and they show they are very unskilled, but somehow manage to make an all in play, and somehow manage to win the pot. I have suffered many bad beats by these people.

The sad thing is there is no way to get rid of these people.
I just wish that pokerstars woul have loyalty rewards and table for those that have been playing on the site for many years, where we DON'T HAVE TO deal with these types of 'players', where we, as more skilled players can have 'private' tables, and to keep the donks away.

Old
more info - Sun Dec 08, 2013, 01:52 AM
(#2)
Since: Jul 2013
ChromeStar
I felt that I needed to bring this up, because someone had to say something.
And because for the last few days, in both play money tables and afew cash games, I have had sure hands, from a good flop (flopping the nuts), only to be hit with a bad beat on the river.

Old
Sun Dec 08, 2013, 02:28 AM
(#3)
Since: Aug 2010
A: If there is even so much as just one card left in the deck that can beat you,your hand is NOT a sure thing.

B: Play money...yeah,the all-in with any 2 cards goofs are irritating to say the least. I want to also play poker there,not bingo push-mania.

BUT...