Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Brags, Beats and Variance /

tired of this crap.

Old
tired of this crap. - Thu Dec 12, 2013, 02:37 PM
(#1)
Since: Aug 2013
Ok, I'm gonna try to upload a hand, never done it before...

http://www.boomplayer.com/en/poker-h...988_66570C19B9

So yeah, I've been playing poker online now for about 9 months, about 4 months on pokerstars, i'm no genius, but i'm not a total donk either, but i just lose consistently. And it's hands like these that get me all the time. Now people always come back with, oh, you gotta learn to live with variance, etc etc. Variance my a**. When I re-raised this guy's 3 bet, he should not even have been IN this hand with the crap he had. But of course he calls it and he gets rewarded with 2 pair off the flop.

I see this ALL THE TIME, people call or raise with trash and get rewarded. I'm tired of hearing, oh, it's variance. Yes, of course, AA can lose (obviously even more so in omaha than in hold'em), but I just see poorer hands winning far too often.

Any comments welcome, and if you think I misplayed this hand, then tell me what you think i did wrong.

Old
Thu Dec 12, 2013, 02:46 PM
(#2)
Since: Oct 2013
it is Omaha!

AA is never ahead on that flop...

Too many people play AA like the nuts in Omaha and never put the brakes on.

Old
Thu Dec 12, 2013, 02:52 PM
(#3)
i KNOW it's Omaha. I know AA is no way as strong in Omaha as it is in hold'em, and acknowledged that point in my original post. And i know the flop did nothing for me. I shoved on the flop cos i was pot-committed at that stage anyway.

My point is that the guy should not have even been calling my pre-flop max re-raise of his 3-bet with the hand he had. My hand was WAY stronger. Not just AA, but flush potential on both aces. But he did call. And he got rewarded. Which is what i see ALL THE TIME. People calling with trash and getting rewarded for it.

Old
Thu Dec 12, 2013, 03:16 PM
(#4)
Since: Oct 2013