Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

multi-tabling heads-up sngs

Old
multi-tabling heads-up sngs - Tue Dec 17, 2013, 03:08 AM
(#1)
Since: Jul 2010
BronzeStar
Does anyone have experience doing this? What would be some pointers for playing this way in this format? I would be playing 6 sngs at the same time, all of them giving u 1500 chips with 10 minute blinds and the standard blind increase (10/20, 15/30, 25/50, 50/100, etc.) except for limit holdem, which is 8 minute blinds. I would also be playing nl holdem, limit holdem, and pot limit Omaha hi/lo. I normally only play 2 or 3 tables at once, and they aren't usually headsup games, but im willing to take a risk here b/c I want to start earning (or losing ) money faster and this seems to be the only format I get any real enjoyment out of at the moment.

Old
Tue Dec 17, 2013, 04:29 AM
(#2)
Since: Jan 2013
I have some minor experience multitabling hu sngs.
I think the max number of tables I ever played at the same time though was 5.
It is really painful and takes a lot of effort into it, not only because you don't get enough seconds to act, but also it is hard to remember how the hand played out on previous streets.
When I did this I was mostly playing like a bot, bluffing rarely, never thinking about hand ranges and generally playing only my cards.
And as for mixing up the games, it will bring you headaches, because now you will also have to spend time reading the table title to make sure you aren't betting low on a regular plo high sng.
I hope I don't discourage you, since I would be very interested to hear how it will go for you.

Last edited by GamblingProp; Tue Dec 17, 2013 at 04:33 AM..

Old
Tue Dec 17, 2013, 07:54 AM
(#3)
Since: Oct 2010