Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Tournament Section (MTTs & STTs) /

Begginer

Old
Begginer - Mon Dec 23, 2013, 10:17 PM
(#1)
Since: Nov 2013
BronzeStar
Hi everyone
I'm new to the game and I need some help
would you please show me some topics about MTTs what tables should I play what are the advantages of some MTTs and how to take action in the different levels

Old
Mon Dec 23, 2013, 10:42 PM
(#2)
Since: Nov 2012
I would go to Video archives here and search MTT, some amazing videos.

Merry Xmas

Double Bracelet Winner

Old
Tue Dec 24, 2013, 05:51 AM
(#3)
BronzeStar
thanks
but actually I'm looking for educational topics
and do you know any program allows to install PSO videos on my device cause I want to keep them

Merry Christmas

Old
Tue Dec 24, 2013, 07:33 AM
(#4)
Since: Sep 2010
Have you taken a look at the Multiple Table Tourneys lesson yet on here? It goes through the basics of how you should approach the different stages of a tournament.

Regarding what tournaments to play - just make sure you stay within these Bankroll Management guidelines as even great players can go through long periods of time without winning much money at MTTs.

Like Roslyn says, just browse the library, there is tonnes of awesome content on there for free!

Old
Thu Dec 26, 2013, 06:54 PM
(#5)
BronzeStar
Yes I have read it
but actually I'm still weak at calculating odds would you please guide me

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 10:36 PM
(#6)
I think learning outs takes some time playing low stakes to fully get the hang of I suggest you read the articles here and then play some 0.01/0.02 cash games or low stakes SnGs to get the hang of it.

Also is that a typo in the title? Sorry it's bugging me

Old
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 07:59 PM
(#7)
BronzeStar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash1591 View Post