Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Texas Hold'Em Cash Games /

checking OTR profitably w/ Jhigh

Old
checking OTR profitably w/ Jhigh - Sat Dec 28, 2013, 10:48 AM
(#1)
Since: Dec 2013
felt like he haz some 9T or other busted draw, and didnt feel like betting would get me anywhere , and i was right , though no reads lol

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 10:50 AM
(#2)
Since: Mar 2013
you're slipping... i put him on 64o, red cards... (got diamonds and hearts wrong way round though)

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 11:01 AM
(#3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ouchbadbeat View Post
you're slipping... i put him on 64o, red cards... (got diamonds and hearts wrong way round though)
wut iz slipping?

Old
Why stay in after flop? - Sat Dec 28, 2013, 11:11 AM
(#4)
BronzeStar
It would be so easy to be beat on the gut-draw after the flop. I don't understand why you both were re-raising each other. I would have folded your hand after the flop.

Admitted I am very much a newbie here.

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 11:15 AM
(#5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailor921 View Post
It would be so easy to be beat on the gut-draw after the flop. I don't understand why you both were re-raising each other. I would have folded your hand after the flop.

forgot to add this:
warning: dont try dis at home

im simply bet-folding every street here, and hoping for him to haz 65orT6 and hoping 9 to come OTT/OTR and stack him off , thought he could have missed nut flush draw which would beat me OTR...

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 01:18 PM
(#6)
Since: Oct 2011
Check the turn. When the board pairs, your fold equity goes right down, as anything that called on the flop will also call on the turn, and might have improved to a very strong hand.
Checking the river looks fine. You won't win all that often, as you only beat missed straight and flush draws that are ten high (like T9) or worse, but I think firing a third barrel would be pretty spewy, as villain is always calling with Kx.

Bracelet Winner

Old
Sat Dec 28, 2013, 01:27 PM