Home / Community / Forum / Poker Education / Poker Software & Videos & Literature /

pokertracker

Old
Default
pokertracker - Sun Dec 29, 2013, 08:11 AM
(#1)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
could anyone assist me on setting pokertracker up for satelitte 6 max hyper turbos please?

thx impactpoint
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 08:51 AM
(#2)
Ovalman's Avatar
Since: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,778
In what way? I use Holdem Manager but things are roughly the same. To move a stat on screen, right click on it and hold it in. You can then move it to wherever you like.

For Stats, I generally just use a handful: VPiP, PFR, 3Bet, AggF, Steal, Fold to Steal, CBet, Raise 1st when first to act.


Bracelet Winner
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 08:55 AM
(#3)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
ive imported the hands but the satelitte tourneys arnt even showing

its shows my satelittes played, but it shows no winnings on PT - its just a downward graph, iam obviously doing something wrong in the settings, i,ll work it out lol

Last edited by ImpactPoint; Sun Dec 29, 2013 at 09:04 AM..
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 09:05 AM
(#4)
Ovalman's Avatar
Since: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,778
Is your filters clear? I must say I'm unclear of what this problem could be.


Bracelet Winner
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 10:29 AM
(#5)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
i think the reason satelittes down show up correctly is because in the hand history it doesnt actually say what amount you won - ive emailed stars for hand history to see what that does.
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 11:50 AM
(#6)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
so ive payed $100 to have to manually put my results in? kinda defeating the object pokertracker lol
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 11:52 AM
(#7)
Ovalman's Avatar
Since: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,778
I'm sure there's a way but any stats from now on will be recorded.

Don't get obsessed with the HUD, just play your normal game and use the HUD for extra info.

Good luck!


Bracelet Winner
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 11:55 AM
(#8)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
to enter the 6man hyper satelitte games i have to manually enter them into pokertracker, wich defeats the object, i dont really need the HUD tbh, so ive basically wasted my money buying this product lol

i really dont want to enter 2-300 games a day manually lol
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 12:00 PM
(#9)
Ovalman's Avatar
Since: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,778
Ask on the Poker Tracker forum, I'm sure there's a way. Your hands from these games should still be recorded? You can still check and filter your stats by position and blind level. I think I mentioned to you about HEM2 being very buggy but it's still invaluable and you will glean a ton of info from it. In 6 months time you'll think it's the best purchase you've ever made


Bracelet Winner
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 12:02 PM
(#10)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
ive asked on pokertracker, thats the reply i got lol - i only wanted the software to track my results, ohh well.
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 02:26 PM
(#11)
TrustySam's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,291
BronzeStar
Huge pain, I agree ... d'oh!!
 
Old
Default
Sun Dec 29, 2013, 04:45 PM
(#12)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
ive actually sorted it \0/ lol
 
Old
Default
Mon Dec 30, 2013, 06:50 PM
(#13)
TrustySam's Avatar
Since: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,291
BronzeStar
Ahhh ... it's a miracle!!
 
Old
Default
Mon Dec 30, 2013, 07:11 PM
(#14)
ImpactPoint's Avatar
Since: Jan 2012
Posts: 213
glad i could help, took me long enough to sort it lol.
 
Old
Wink
pokertracker - Sun Jan 19, 2014, 02:50 AM
(#15)
pokeriffic2's Avatar
Since: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
glad you got it sorted out i cant use pokertracker or holdem they just wont install an ive tried heaps to fix it but nothing helps. good to see that it does work.
 

Getting PokerStars is easy: download and install the PokerStars game software, create your free player account, and validate your email address. Clicking on the download poker button will lead to the installation of compatible poker software on your PC of 51.7 MB, which will enable you to register and play poker on the PokerStars platform. To uninstall PokerStars use the Windows uninstaller: click Start > Control Panel and then select Add or Remove programs > Select PokerStars and click Uninstall or Remove.

Copyright (c) PokerSchoolOnline.com. All rights reserved, Rational Group, Douglas Bay Complex, King Edward Road, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 1DZ. You can email us on support@pokerschoolonline.com