Home / Community / Forum / Poker Community / Challenges & Battleground & Member Blogs /

Ibie's micro-bankroll challenge

Old
Ibie's micro-bankroll challenge - Wed Jan 08, 2014, 12:22 PM
(#1)
Since: Sep 2013
Hi all. I've been playing real money poker on stars for about three months or so. I've mostly been playing a mixture of SNGs and MTTs with no real bankroll management.This year, I've decided invest in a HUD and to focus on improving my game, rather than how quick I can build (or bust) a 'roll.

Last years graph (quite a wild ride ):

ROI: 8.28% ITM: 25.5%

2014 goals
Starting with a bankroll of $25, I would like achieve a closing BR of $150 and an ROI of >9% in MTTs.

Bankroll management
Ideally, 100 buy ins. Drop stakes below 80 buy ins.I will try to satellite to games that exceed my bankroll limits, provided the sattie falls within the aforementioned limits.

<$25: 25c 45/90 mans, 10c ($50 added), $100K privilege freerolls and any other freerolls I am eligible for.

$55-$110: 55c 500-cap, 50c 180+-man turbos, Hot $0.55

$110-250: $1.10 2K+ Gtd, 1.50 180-man

January goals
  • Each month play at least 60 MTTs.
  • Commit a portion of "poker time" to studying and reviewing interesting hands. This month I will be looking at Hand analysis and ranging

Weekly routine
  • Mon-Wed: 5hr/day, playing 4 tables and marking interesting hands to review at the end of the week.
  • Thu & Fri: I will be taking these days off from poker.
  • Sat & Sun: Attend a live training session or watch a video relevant to MTT/SNG. Spend at least 3hr studying and reviewing hand histories. I will post at least one hand for review on the hand analysis forum. On Sunday evening, I will post a weekly review with updates on progress, profit/loss, and anything I've learnt etc.

I wish everybody the best of luck with their goals (in poker and in life). Cheers,
Ibie

Last edited by Ibie_Broke; Mon Jan 13, 2014 at 12:19 PM..

Old
Mon Jan 13, 2014, 12:07 PM
(#2)